Welcome to

Mauracherhof.

Embedded between the mountains of the Karwendel and Rofan lies the Achen lake (Achensee). People like to spend active holiday time here, in this picturesque landscape. The Mauracherhof with its comfortable rooms and best location is the perfect starting point for your holiday adventures in summer and winter. Manifold, like surrounding nature, are the possibilities. In just a few minutes you can start summer bathing fun at the Seebad or spend action time with other water sports enthusiasts sailing, surfing or kite-surfing. The mountains are waiting for explorers of all ages, who make their way by foot or bike. The cold time of the year is a real winter dream:

skiing – cross-country or on the slopes – and winter hiking always accompanied by the idyllic view of the glistening lake. The Mauracherhof is the perfect place for all adventure-seekers and families. The location of the 3-star Hotel Garni in Maurach offers tranquil atmosphere and at the same time vicinity of restaurants and shops, so that you can spend relaxing and calm holidays with all amenities. For a culinary experience please visit one of our partner restaurants in Pertisau. Enjoy a refreshing cocktail and Mediterranean cuisine directly at the lake in Entners See Lounge or typical Tyrolean specialities in Entners Wirtshaus

Our rooms - experience relax time with Tyrolean charm

Double Room
Komfort

Comfortable accommodation in Tyrolean style is waiting for you in our cosy double rooms at the Achensee. Enjoy the view of the surrounding mountains and the Achensee from your balcony. All rooms are furnished with bathtub or shower, safe, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi.

20.06. – 20.10.2019
up to 2 nights
59,00 €
from 3 nights
49,00 €

All prices are in Euro including all taxes and duties, not including visitor’s tax (€ 3,00 per person/day).
Prices are valid per person/night incl. rich breakfast from 08.00 – 10.00 am with regional specialities. 

Booking information
|
Included services
Price information
  • Prices are valid per person/night incl. rich breakfast from 08.00 – 10.00 am with regional specialities. 
  • Fee for use of double room for single occupancy € 15,00/night. 
  • Fee for dogs € 15,00/night (without food), final cleaning if required € 20,00. 
  • Additional fee on weekends: Fr and Sa € 5,00 per person/night.
  • Children’s rates accommodated in the parent’s room: free up to five years, 6-9 years 50%, 10-14 years 70% of the adult rate.
  • Cancellation policy
    As security of your booking we store your credit card data. For cancellations the following conditions apply:
    Cancellation up to 90 days prior to arrival 40% of total booking price
    Cancellation up to 30 days prior to arrival 70% of total booking price
    Cancellation up to 7 days prior to arrival 90% of total booking price
General information
  • Reception
    Our reception is open daily from 08.00 am – 05.00 pm. If you arrive later, please inform us before, so that we can deposit the room card for you.
  • Check-in
    From 02.00 pm your room is ready for you
  • Check-out
    Please leave your room until 10.30 am on the day of your departure
  • Pets
    Your quadruped friend is welcome at the Mauracherhof. We charge € 15,00 per dog/night (without food). If necessary, we charge € 20,00 for final cleaning.
  • Payment
    Please pay your room bill at departure in cash, with bank card or credit card (VISA, Mastercard)
  • Drinks
    Please take drinks from the vending machine.
Included at the Mauracherhof
  • rich breakfast with regional cheese and sausage specialities, crisp bread and pastries, muesli, fresh fruit juices and lots more
  • relax time in the hotel garden
  • use of the beautiful winter garden for comfortable get-togethers (only possible during the day)
  • cosy seating corner with fireplace for reading pleasure
  • comfortable Zirbenstube, a place for games and chats
  • hotel cellar for depositing your bikes
  • parking space directly next to the house
Information
  • visitor’s tax of € 3,00 per person/day not included in the price
  • Achensee Holiday Card:
    available from May – October at the cash desks of the Rofan or Karwendel Cable Car stations or at the Tourist Information Offices
    Price: € 74,00 for adults, € 37,00 for children (born between 2004 – 2012)
    Experience great adventures with the Achensee Holiday Card (Link)
  • Numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance of the Mauracherhof
  • You will be best equipped at the sports shop Sport Wörndle
  • Visit one of our partner restaurants in Pertisau:
    Entners See Lounge (Mediterranean cuisine) or Entners Wirtshaus (Tyrolean specialities)

The region Achensee – Karwendel – Rofan offers

Experiences.

The Achensee – where mountains and lake landscape meet to create an energetic place of well- being. Wonderful activities in dreamlike scenery await our holiday guests. Where else can you go on a challenging cycling tour in the mountains and on the same day later plunge into the cooling waters of the Achensee, as a refreshment? A number of events – in the fields of sports, culture and tradition – in summer and winter provide just the right amount of entertainment! Special offers for families are on the Achensee agenda every day. As a member of the “Tiroler Familiennester” the Achensee offers prime quality activity programmes for young guests and their parents. The family-friendly ski areas and a programme of leisure activities, that does not leave any wishes unfulfilled, provides holidays without boredom. You do not have children and want to spend an exciting holiday? No problem, the region around the Achensee holds real treasures for everyone: climbing, hiking, cycling, water sports in summer and in winter skiing, cross-country skiing, mountaineering, snow-shoeing and a carriage ride are part of the action programme. With the Achensee Holiday Card you can experience a lot of activities from May to October at a real bargain price. Start your adventure holidays at the Mauracherhof and look for yourself!

Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee
Mauracherhof - comfortable accommodation at the Achensee

Holidays between lake view and mountain panorama – here, your dreams come true

Experiences without limits

Summer at the Achensee.

Lake bathing

The bathing beach Buchau near Maurach is one of the most popular places at the Achensee. The shore is gently sloping to the lake and the pleasant temperatures invite to bathe and splash and swim. For those who prefer to swim in the lido, the new Atoll in Eben is a real highlight with spa area, lake sauna and lots more.

Sailing & surfing

Wind and water – the perfect combination for a number of water sports. For those of you who want to try out something new, the sailing-, surf- and kite schools offer best equipment and well-trained instructors. Plunge into the waters of the "Tyrolean sea"!

Rising high

One of the most beautiful flying areas of Austria in summer and winter. The Rofan or Karwendel cable cars bring the paragliders comfortably to the starting point of their flight. Enjoy best view and feel real freedom!

Feel the rocks

The Achensee region as a climber’s paradise for all varieties of climbing sports: in the high ropes course in Achenkirch even the little guests can challenge the height. 8 via ferratas and 250 sports climbing routes leave no wishes unfulfilled. Achensee – member of „Climbers Paradise“.

Wheels to freedom

With 250 kilometres of designated bike routes and extraordinary panoramic view the region Achensee offers perfect conditions for your cycling holiday. Go on a challenging mountain tour or enjoy a relaxing route along the lake.  State of the art bikes and E-bikes for rent at 

Step by step

… on exploration tour in nature. A comfortable walk on the shore, a family tour to a traditional Alpine hut or an exhausting trip to a peak in the Rofan or Karwendel mountains – everything is possible. The cable cars (Link) are a comfortable lift on the first meters.

Take your clubs

You can find two golf courses and golf simulators around the Achensee. Pertisau and Achenkirch lure the guests with wonderful architecture on an international level. Golfing within the picturesque natural landscape of the Achensee region make your day on the green something really special

Snow flurry and ice crystals

Winter at the Achensee.

Skiing Achensee

Small and nice – with grand views and perfect conditions – that is what the four ski areas around the Achensee stand for. Perfect for families and all kinds of skiing enthusiasts. Six ski schools offer skiing lessons to improve the skills of younger and older guests. Rent your equipment and book your skiing lessons at our partner shop Sport Wörndle.

Cross-country

Cross-country skiers – in classic or skating style – are happy with 200 kilometres of well-groomed slopes. And a number of events brings athletes to the Achensee, to be part of the experience as spectator or participant. The different levels of difficulty and the scenic landscape motivate to try the activity.

Winter wonderland

Fantastic days off the piste – back-country skiing in the mountains of the Rofan and Karwendel. Find your favourite place to be and feel closer to nature. The heart happily starts to beat faster when skiing downhill through deep snow.  

Sleighing fun

All sleigh riders are happy racing down on one of the six natural toboggan runs between 800 metres and 4,8 kilometres. Make your way to the starting point of your experience by foot, with the cable car or be transported with the “Rodelexpress” in Pertisau.

Traces in the snow

Do you prefer boots or snow-shoes? Actually, it does not matter. As a hiking tour through the snow-covered winter landscape makes your heart sing, whatever your shoes may be. Trudge through the snow with your family or take a romantic walk with view of the glistening Achensee. Winter wonderland!

Cold adventure

Experience exciting action in winter! Grow yourself some wings while snow kiting or when going downhill with the Skyglider AIRROFAN. For young adventure seekers we recommend snowtubing or a bag jump. Or do you prefer a romantic ride in the horse carriage? 

Plunge in. Kick back. Enjoy the silence. Experience the relaxing atmosphere at the Achensee – precious holiday time. 

Good to know.

Maurach at the Achensee is centrally situated in the idyllic mountain landscape. Find recreational tranquillity as well as all amenities like excellent restaurants and shops.

You need some equipment or advice for your activities? Please visit Sport Wörndle.
At the Mauracherhof we treat you with excellent breakfast.

Herzlich willkommen im

Mauracherhof.

Inmitten der Berge, zwischen Karwendelgebirge und Rofan liegt der Achensee. In dieser malerischen Landschaft kehrt man gerne ein. Der Mauracherhof bietet mit komfortablen Zimmern und bester Lage den Ausgangspunkt für Ihre Urlaubsabenteuer im Sommer und im Winter. Vielfältig wie die umliegende Natur sind die Möglichkeiten. In wenigen Minuten startet man ins sommerliche Badevergnügen im Seebad oder tummelt sich mit anderen Wassersportlern beim Segeln, Surfen und Kiten. Die Berge warten auf große und kleine Entdecker, die zu Fuß oder mit dem Bike auf Expedition gehen. Ein echtes Wintermärchen verspricht die kalte Jahreszeit:

Langlaufen, Skifahren und Winterwandern immer begleitet von idyllischer Aussicht auf den glitzernden See. Der Mauracherhof ist der perfekte Rückzugsort für Erlebnishungrige und Familien. Durch die Lage des 3 Sterne Hotel Garni in Maurach – die zugleich Ruhe und die Nähe zu verschiedenen Restaurants und Geschäften verspricht – können Sie entspannte und relaxte Urlaubszeit mit allen Annehmlichkeiten verbringen. Für kulinarische Highlights besuchen Sie doch unsere Partnerrestaurants in Pertisau. Dort genießen Sie einen Cocktail und mediterranes Essen direkt am See in der Entners See-Lounge oder typische Tiroler Spezialitäten im Entners Wirtshaus

Unsere Zimmer - Wohlfühlerlebnis mit Tiroler Charme

Doppelzimmer
Komfort

In unseren gemütlichen Doppelzimmern am Achensee erwartet Sie komfortables Wohnen im Tiroler Stil. Genießen Sie die Aussicht auf die umliegenden Berge oder den Achensee von Ihrem Balkon. Ausgestattet sind die Zimmer mit Badewanne oder Dusche, Safe, Flachbild-TV und kostenfreiem w-lan.

20.06. – 20.10.2019
bis 2 Nächte
59,00 €
ab 3 Nächte
49,00 €

Alle Preise verstehen sich in Euro inkl. aller Steuern und Abgaben, exkl. Ortstaxe (pro Person/Tag € 3,00) 
Preise gelten pro Person/Nacht inklusive reichhaltigem Frühstück von 08.00 – 10.00 Uhr mit regionalen Spezialitäten.
 

Buchungsinformation
|
Inklusivleistung
Preisinformationen
  • Preise gelten pro Person/Nacht inklusive reichhaltigem Frühstück von 08.00 – 10.00 Uhr mit regionalen Spezialitäten.
  • Einzelzimmerzuschlag € 15,00/Nacht.
  • Haustiere: Aufpreis für Hunde € 15,00/Nacht (ohne Futter), bei Bedarf € 20,- für Endreinigung.
  • Wochenendzuschlag Fr + Sa € 5,00 pro Person/Nacht.
  • Kinderpreise bei Unterbringung im Elternzimmer: bis 5 Jahre kostenlos, von 6-9 Jahre 50%, von 10-14 Jahre 70% des Normalpreises.
  • Stornorichtlinien:
    Zur Sicherstellung Ihrer Buchung speichern wir die Kreditkartendaten. Bei Stornierungen gelten folgende Bedingungen
    Stornierung innerhalb von 90 Tagen vor Anreise 40% des Gesamtbuchungspreises
    Stornierung innerhalb von 30 Tagen vor Anreise 70% des Gesamtbuchungspreises
    Stornierung innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor Anreise 90 % des Gesamtbuchungspreises
Allgemeine Informationen
  • Rezeption
    Unsere Rezeption ist täglich von 8.00 bis 17.00 Uhr besetzt. Bei einer späteren Anreise informieren Sie uns bitte vorab, damit die Zimmerkarte für Sie hinterlegt werden kann.
  • Check-in
    Ab 14.00 Uhr steht Ihr Zimmer für Sie bereit
  • Check-out
    Wir bitten Sie Ihr Zimmer bis 10.30 Uhr am Abreisetag freizugeben.
  • Haustiere
    Ihr Vierbeiner ist bei uns willkommen. Wir berechnen pro Hund/Nacht € 15,00 (ohne Futter). Bei Bedarf heben wir € 20,- für die Endreinigung ein.
  • Bezahlung
    Bitte bezahlen Sie Ihre Zimmerabrechnung vor Ort bar, mit Bankkarte oder Kreditkarte (VISA, Mastercard)
  • Getränke
    Bitte entnehmen Sie Getränke aus dem Getränkeautomaten. 
Inklusiv im Mauracherhof
  • Reichhaltiges Frühstück mit regionalen Wurst- und Käsespezialitäten, frischem Brot und Gebäck, Müsli, verschiedenen Fruchtsäften, und vielem mehr
  • Benutzung des hoteleigenen Gartens
  • Nutzung des schönen Wintergartens zum gemütlichen Beisammensein (nur während des Tages möglich)
  • Behagliche Sitzecke mit Kamin zum Lesen
  • Gemütliche Zirbenstube für Gesellschaftsspiele und Plauderstunden
  • Nutzung des Hotelkellers für das Verstauen von mitgebrachten Fahrrädern
  • Parkplätze direkt neben dem Haus
Informationen
  • Ortstaxe von € 3,00 pro Person/Tag nicht im Preis inkludiert
  • Achensee Erlebniscard: erhältlich von Mai bis Oktober an der Kasse der Rofanseilbahn, der Karwendel-Bergbahn oder in den Tourismus Informationsbüros. Preis: € 74,00 für Erwachsene, € 37,00 für Kinder (Jahrgang 2004 bis 2012)
  • Zahlreiche Restaurants und Geschäfte sind vom Mauracherhof aus zu Fuß erreichbar
  • Bestens ausgestattet werden Sie beim Sportgeschäft Sport Wörndle
  • Besuchen Sie auch unsere Partnerrestaurants in Pertisau:
    Entners Seelounge (mediterrane Küche) oder Entners Wirtshaus (Tiroler Schmankerln)

DIE REGION ACHENSEE – KARWENDEL – ROFAN BIETET

Erlebnisse.

Der Achensee – wo sich Berge und Seenlandschaft begegnen, um einen Ort der Lebensfreude und der Energie zu schaffen. Herrliche Aktivitäten in traumhafter Umgebung erwarten die Urlaubsgäste. Wo sonst kann man am gleichen Tag zuerst eine herausfordernde Radtour in die Berge starten und dort auf einer gemütlichen Almhütte eine Stärkung genießen, um sich danach in die Fluten des Achensees zu stürzen, für eine angenehme Abkühlung? Zahlreiche Events – sportlich, kulturell und traditionell - im Sommer und im Winter sorgen für Abwechslung und genau das richtige Maß an Unterhaltung! Besondere Angebote für Familien stehen am Achensee an der Tagesordnung. Als Mitglied des Vereins der Tiroler Familiennester bietet der Achensee ein

überdurchschnittliches Freizeitangebot für die jungen Gäste mit ihren Eltern. Kinderfreundliche Skigebiete und ein Aktivitätenprogramm das keine Wünsche offen lässt, sorgt für Familienurlaub in dem keine Langeweile aufkommen kann. Sie haben keine Kinder und möchten einen aufregenden Urlaub erleben? Keine Sorge, die Region Achensee birgt eine Quelle an Aktivitäten für jedermann und -frau. Klettern, Wandern, Biken, Wassersport und im Winter stehen Skifahren, Langlaufen, Skitouren, Schneeschuhwanderungen und Kutschfahrten auf dem Programm. Mit der Achensee Erlebniscard können Sie unzählige Aktivitäten von Mai bis Oktober zum Spezialtarif erleben. Starten Sie jetzt Ihren Erlebnisurlaub im Mauracherhof und sehen Sie selbst! 

Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol
Ihr Urlaub im Sommer und Winter am Achensee, Tirol

URLAUB ZWISCHEN SEEBLICK UND BERGPANORAMA – HIER WERDEN TRÄUME WAHR

Grenzenlos erleben

Sommer am Achensee.

Baden im See

Der Badestrand Buchau bei Maurach ist einer der beliebtesten Plätze am Achensee. Hier fällt das Ufer sanft zum See hin ab und angenehme Temperaturen laden zum Plantschen und Schwimmen ein. Wer sich lieber im Strandbad tummelt, findet im neuen Atoll in Eben ein echtes Highlight mit Wellnessbereich, Seesauna und vielem mehr.

Segeln & Surfen

Wind und Wasser in bester Kombination für zahlreiche Wassersportarten. Für alle die erst noch hineinschnuppern wollen, stehen Segel-, Surf- und Kiteschulen mit bester Ausrüstung und ausgebildeten Instruktoren zur Verfügung. Stürzen Sie sich in die Fluten des Tiroler Meers!

Hoch hinaus

Eines der schönsten Fluggebiete Österreichs kann im Sommer und Winter beflogen werden. Die Rofanseilbahn oder die Karwendel-Bergbahnen bringen die Paragleiter gemütlich zum Startpunkt Ihres Flugs. Genießen Sie die Aussicht und erleben Sie die Freiheit!
 

Nah am Fels

Kletterparadies für alle Spielarten des Sports ist die Region Achensee. Im Waldhochseilgarten in Achenkirch schnuppern schon die Kleinsten Höhenluft und mit 8 Klettersteigen und 250 Sportkletterrouten bleiben keine Wünsche offen. Achensee – Mitglied von Climbers Paradise.

Räder für Freiheit

Mit 250 Kilometern ausgewiesener Radstrecken und Panoramaaussichten der Extraklasse bietet die Region Achensee beste Voraussetzungen für einen Radurlaub. Herausfordernde Bergstrecken und gemütliche Genussrunden sind möglich. Top-moderne Räder und E-Bikes leihen Sie bei

Schritt für Schritt

… auf Entdeckungsreise in der Natur. Ein gemütlicher Spaziergang am Seeufer, Familientouren zu einer gemütlichen Almhütte oder ein Gipfelsieg im Rofan oder Karwendelgebirge - alles ist möglich und die Bergbahnen bieten eine bequeme Aufstiegshilfe auf den ersten Metern.

Schlag auf Schlag

Gleich zwei Golfplätze und Golfsimulatoren findet man um den Achensee. Pertisau und Achenkirch locken mit herrlichem Gelände und internationalem Niveau. Golfen inmitten der herrlichen Naturlandschaft der Achensee-Region macht den Tag am Green zu etwas wirklich Besonderem. 

Schneegestöber und Eiskristalle

Winter am Achensee.

Skifahren Achensee

Klein und fein – mit viel Aussicht und perfekten Bedingungen. Das sind die vier Skigebiete rund um den Achensee. Perfekt für Familien und Genussskifahrer. Sechs Skischulen bieten Kurse um das Können der großen und kleinen Gäste zu verbessern. Hier buchen Sie Ihren Skikurs und Ausrüstung leihen Sie bei unserem Partnerbetrieb

Langlaufzentrum

200 Kilometer bestens präparierter Loipen erfreuen klassische und Läufer im Skating-Stil. Auch zahlreiche Events locken Sportler an den Achensee, um als Zuseher oder Teilnehmer mitzumachen. Verschiedene Schwierigkeitsstufen und malerische Landschaft motivieren zum Ausprobieren.

Winterwunderland

Traumtage auch abseits der präparierten Pisten versprechen der Rofan und das Karwendelgebirge. Finden Sie Ihren Lieblingsplatz und seien Sie der Natur ein Stück näher. Bei einer herrlichen Abfahrt durch den Tiefschnee schlägt das Herz vor Glück gleich ein wenig schneller.

Schlittenfahrt

Auf gleich sechs Naturrodelbahnen zwischen 800 Metern und 4,8 Kilometern Länge fühlen sich Rodler jeder Altersstufe wohl. Starten Sie zu Fuß oder mit dem Lift zum Ausgangspunkt oder lassen Sie sich mit dem Rodelexpress in Pertisau zum Start des rasanten Vergnügens bringen.

Spuren im Schnee

Egal ob mit Winterstiefeln oder mit Schneeschuhen. Eine Wanderung durch die verschneite Winterlandschaft lässt das Herz leichter werden. Mit der Familie durch das Schneegestöber stapfen oder ein romantischer Spaziergang mit Blick auf den funkelnden Achensee. Wintermärchen!

Kaltes Abenteuer

Auch im Winter kann man am Achensee spannende Action erleben. Lassen Sie sich Flügel wachsen beim Snowkiten oder bei der Abfahrt mit dem Skyglider AIRROFAN. Für kleine Abenteurer ist auch das Snowtubing oder ein Bagjump zu empfehlen. Oder vielleicht doch lieber eine romantische Pferdeschlittenfahrt?

Eintauchen. Loslassen. Ruhe genießen. Erleben Sie die Atmosphäre am Achensee - wertvolle Auszeit vom Alltag.

Wissenswertes.

Maurach am Achensee liegt idyllisch inmitten der Berglandschaft. Hier finden Sie sowohl erholsame Ruhe, als auch alle Annehmlichkeiten wie hervorragende Restaurants und Geschäfte.

Sie brauchen noch Ausrüstung der Beratung für Ihre Aktivitäten? Dann besuchen Sie Sport Wörndle.
Im Mauracherhof verwöhnen wir Sie mit hervorragendem Frühstück.